After GI... What?

Psylocide

[09] Warrior
Hey all,

As most of you know I am still learning this game and i have alot of questions. I have read a lot of the threads out there, but i'm still trying to grasp some of the concepts.

I've been practicing GI's and have even gotten a quite a few JI's in offline versus. My question is, when i get a GI, what is the best thing to do next with Vader? It seems like if i attack immediately after GIing i am whiffing or getting blocked. JI's aren't such a problem because the frame advantage is better. (right?) I'm still unexperienced with frame data, and i'm not sure what the exact advantage is when GI hits... i read the GI thread and still dont fully understand.

So what do you do after a GI?

i don't know Vader at all but when i seen work is hes AA and hes 6B i think ppl call it the dick move cuz it hits them in the balls

do you mean autoGI or normal GI. personally i like to grab, but thats just me, you can alternate between a and b grabs, or go for 4B+K low and altername back to mids and highs to keep it interesting i guess.

if ure talking about auto GI then for b option i dont think there is one after that, for a, i do 1ba. i cant think of anything better unless you again want to grab.

i havent played vader in a while tho, but thats what i use when i play him.

do you mean autoGI or normal GI. personally i like to grab, but thats just me, you can alternate between a and b grabs, or go for 4B+K low and altername back to mids and highs to keep it interesting i guess.

if ure talking about auto GI then for b option i dont think there is one after that, for a, i do 1ba. i cant think of anything better unless you again want to grab.

i havent played vader in a while tho, but thats what i use when i play him.