Cervantes v.s. The World (Strategy against certain characters)

Arrogant

[09] Warrior
I've officially decided that I'm going to main the Pirate and now being that's the case, I'd like to start this thread. For all the Cervantes players who meet up against characters they're not too familiar fighting against, be it because there's relatively little competition, being isolated, or what have you, I'd like to create a compendium of punishers against all the Soul Calibur IV cast. This is for Pirate players that want to know what do in certain situations and wish to take the smartest and most effective way to a win, really. I'm fairly new to the game in all honesty, so you veteran players can (must) really help.
Started June 10th, 2009 (My Birthday)

Amy
Astaroth
Cassandra
Cervantes
Hilde
Ivy
Kilik
Lizardman
Maxi
Heishiro Mitsurugi
Nightmare
Raphael
Rock
Seong Mina
Setsuka
Siegfried
Sophitia
Taki
Talim
Tira
Voldo
Xianghua
Yohimitsu
Yun-Seong
Zasalamel

Kowtow, he wants Cervy strats against these characters. So more of an anti-character thread using Cervy. The link you've suggested just shows Cervy match-ups against certain foes.

vs Amy:

1A punish w/your WS A
4A punish w/aB
33B punish w/aB
2B+K punish w/WS A

Not a hard fight, just pay attention. Not really necessary to duck, you can see 2B+K after a while

vs Yoshimitsu

Punish nearly every low w/WS A/iGDR

If you see him go into Dragonfly, duck. You can see the DRG B on reaction, just get up right away.

Hope this helps. I'll add more if you want, feeling pretty lazy right now

So after i getting my assed kicked by 2 french mitsurugis on the weekend and eating a billion 2KBs im proud to announce a new 2KB punishment!

66A+B~8A+K~iGDR~28B....we are talking about guaranteed 89 Damage!!

The important question, why the fuck did it take us 1,5 years to discover this?? We Cervy players are a bunch of losers! :P :P

So stop punishing with 3B, on close and midrange 66A+B is guaranteed!