Nightmare Help

TerminatorCortez

[10] Knight
I was wandering... sometimes when i play offline, i have noticed that sometime when my oppenent is down i want to press 33B quickly but it just does a 3B it breaks my game!!!!!!! HOW CAN I FIX THIS???????

Secondly how do u setup ps3 controller because i feel that my setup could be much better its currently the default one...:S

Sorry i might sound like a noob but i just started playing nightmare seriously, i'm a Zaz, Raph and Hilde player...:(.

TerminatorCortez(add me, I live in Windsor, Ontario) :D

Best way to get out any 8wayrun move is to double tap, so in this case double tap 3 for 33B. Might be weird if you are used to holding the direction but it will grow on you in time.

To change your controls just press start in the char select screen and go to options menu (I think that's what it's called) and if you are playing online mostly you can do it from the main menu in options.

As for your location there are some offline players scattered around Ontario (myself included) and we usually meet in toronto. If you are able to travel that'd be awesome (if you are interested) however it is kinda far for you. We have some players in London and Waterloo if you would want to make a shorter trip, and I may go to Windsor every now and then for streetfighter with people in London and some SC if you're available :P

Oh and you can probably post stuff like this in the general discussion thread for NM which is here http://www.8wayrun.com/threads/279-Strategy-Playstyle-Discussion-general-Q-amp-A

after seeing your message I was gonna reopen the old one but you have this one now it seems

For my controller setup I set R1 to B button and R2 to A button. This way I can press X+R1 for B grabs and O+R2 for A+K, since those are the commands that are difficult without binding buttons or playing claw.

Well, you asked me for help, so I guess this is the thread you wanted me to post it in.