Street Fighter 4: ....Screw it, I tried.

Laswagga

[09] Warrior
Alright, so after playing this game since the day it came out its been the same bullshit over and over again. Ken, RYu, akuma, and Sagat's bullshit uppercuts that people LOVE to abuse the shit out of. Honda, Blanka, dictator, and claw doing the exact same shit. Charge, fly at you, turtle, charge, fly at you. I honestly sat down one day and practiced for 12 hours straight. I studied frame-data, I've studied safe combo's, i've even studied match ups only to LOSE in the end to another bitch ass Shoto player and his godly uppercut technique thats gotten him 6000 BP points. The lack of an air-block and the addition of block damage doesn't help my situation either.

I don't like to sound like a cry baby, even though I know for a fact that I already do so I don't blame you for ripping me apart about it if you so choose, but this game has absolutely ruined my love for SF games. No amount of practice is going to get you closer to winning and the people that are good at the game have been playing for like 15 fucking years now, so all you have to rely on if you want to win are your Dragon Punch abilities and I absolutely refuse to go so low as to start spamming Dragon Punches just to make some progress. If I can't do it the right way, then i'm not going to do the shit at all. Have any of you guys just given up on this game yet? I need something other than Soul Calibur IV and Killzone 2 under my belt. Any suggestions on other competitive games? (fighting or FPS preferably, but i'm open to everything.)

I've studied safe combo's, i've even studied match ups only to LOSE in the end to another bitch ass Shoto player and his godly uppercut technique thats gotten him 6000 BP points. The lack of an air-block and the addition of block damage doesn't help my situation either.

Combos by definition are safe. lol