Why are you good?

Chaos1x

[10] Knight
I keep dwelling on the idea that the only reason im good at things is because people around me suck.

people are considered intelligent or skilled only by comparison.

how can any one really claim to be the best at anything or even good?

think about all the people in the world that didn't have the opportunity to play soul calibur. those who dont like it and those who where never born. there could be someone in Ethiopia that would play this game for 2 weeks and be better then all of us.

Are we just dumb kids playing a meaningless game?

Im not sure who has the highest iq out of all of us but i dont think there is any among us who is over 170.

Yea im good at soul calibur but my IQ is only 132. could someone far more intelligent easily surpass me?

what do you guys think about all this?

I'm not good at Tekken, at least I learned that at a tournament. But I don't know if I'm good at Soul Calibur. I was hardly get used to lag at online play (x360) then i get used to lag and use it as a advantage. My ratio was more or less %70 with Tira. But I didn't have opportunity to play Tekken 6 online cuz my gold was over.

It doesn't work that way. You don't just pick up the game in 2 weeks and then beat all of the world's best players. Plus, it's not just a thinking game either. You have to consider the reflexes and training that goes behind it.