xbox issues

oddmusician

[08] Mercenary
Does anybody have any helpful hints for playing on the xbox? I feel like a complete noob when using the xbox controller. Often when I try to push down, i get a diagonal instead, and I feel so slow on the slide inputs...

I don't think this belongs here...

Still, I'm a d-pad user myself and the 360's is horrible because of those... intermediate directions. On top of the, the SF4 fight pads are the same way. I know many 360 pad users use the analog stick, though, so maybe that would help you.

Hey i use the street fighter pad for setsuka and thats perfect, very easy to do JF Umbrellas etc etc...

No!!! That thing is horrible! It's so bulky! It's horrible for HC motions, too. -.-;

I think it's...just all right! The PS2/PS1 had the BEST d-pads ever! Though it simply may because I don't get to play fighting games as much as I did back home, I used to be able to do DHC motions in reaction to people jumping with the PS2 and DC d-pads.

Other than that, 360's dpad is horribad...and I have huge hands.

ive never had a problem really with the dpad on 360. just like anything else it just takes some practice to get used too. i switched over to stick, then tried to play on the pad again and was lost :)

solution1:
Go get yourself built with a multi platform custom stick.. assuming the transition works out.. you should be laughing.. ^_^ ..until u realise you've just forked out $$$ for a controller.. >_<

Solution2:
only plausable if you're a great fan of the ps2 ds2 pad.. but go for this baby from ebay... the seller is from Korea, but your orders comes within a week.. and its intact by the time it gets to you... make no mistakes you will be kissing your xbox pads goodbye.. ...and will be so glad you kept your PS2 Pads ^_~

I was so happy with mine that I've actually got two of them now.. ^_^