Character pros/cons/playstyle

The Small Cheez

[09] Warrior
So we all know that tier lists don't really mean much, yet some people still refer to them when they are looking to pick a main. I know in the past I have based character selection off of tier lists, and I had a bad time. I'd like to propose something different. With the help of the community (since I'm no expert by anyone's standards), I would like to start a project to list each characters pros/cons and playstyles. I will compile and update
information from your posts and make a beginners guide to choosing a character. Again, this is NOT a tier list, and for all intents and purposes we will assume that no character is better than another. I will do Patroklos as an example, and if anyone wants to add something or disagree with me, please post and let me know, since I'm not a pat expert.
Patroklos
Playstyle: rushdown
Execution: easy
Pros: good guard pressure, good damage, strong oki, good movement, safe moves, builds meter quickly
Cons: poor range in general, limited mixup

Look forward to your responses! Keep it cool, yall.

I like the idea.

Mitsurugi

Playstyle: Can be played as a turtle or rushdown or a combination of both.
Execution: Easy
Pros: Strong pokes, 2KB, Great frames all around, very good movement, versatile CE, 4b.
Cons: Blocked 2KB, some of his best moves are linear, very limited oki on his throws

Cervantes

Play style: Turtle/whiff baiting
Execution: moderate to high (in SC terms); iGDR is essential to basically all combos.
Pros: Excellent meterless damage, great backstep, i11 aB, infinite 2A range
Cons: Several key moves which you MUST use are ridiculously unsafe, poor punishment from crouching

Algol

Play style: HERO KING, feng shui expert (chair placement is crucial)
Execution: iFC 8B can be marginally tricky after 66B BE.
Pros: Manliness, nudity, range, backdash, combo potential, heavy i16 punishment, nudity (again)