Guten Tag everyone

Flo

[10] Knight
Hi there, I'm Flo from Germany and I joined 8wayrun today after passively reading here for a few months - I guess I won't be able to wait for Soulcalibur V without discussing at least a little bit. Pleased to meet you all!

When it comes to fighting games I'm as casual as it gets. I don't like playing online since I never thought it's fun competing against unknown, faceless opponents, and I started my FG "career" with SCIII (I've never been that much of a console or arcade gamer, but SCIII somehow dragged me in). However, I don't have many friends who are into FGs either (what's more, none of them owns SCIV), so I usually find myself in practice mode or beating up buddies offline on friday nights, drinking heavily. I used to main Amy, but after realizing that she's no fun against untrained opponents, I started practicing Siegfried and Mitsurugi.

So why am I here now? I hesitate to join ger-calibur since there's way less going on than here and I found this community's recent discussions about what to expect from SCV quite entertaining. (Site navigation's also an issue; it's definitely easier navigating around the forums being logged in.) So, given that I'm clearly not on par with higher-level players, I'd like to contribute to 8wayrun from a casual point of view and by joining the SCV expectation and announcement discussions.

If you have any questions regarding me, please feel free to ask.

It's nice to meet you man. Being casual is cool there's room for everybody here, so don't sweat it. After having some bad experiences lately against random opponents online (win or lose, no respect) I share your dislike of playing against the unknown and the faceless. I've found since I started sticking to playing people from the boards I've had a lot more fun. If you wanna play against some friendly folks who are as into fighting games as you are, I might say you could do worse than to check out the online sub-forum here: