Advice for a new player?

SettIsBored

[08] Mercenary
I have a lot of fighting game experience and I tend to place quite well in my local tournaments in games like SFIV, KoF13, and Blazblue, but I recently picked up SCV because some the other local players I'm friends with play it frequently and I am just horrible at it. I decided to main Hilde because I really liked her aesthetic and I just so frequently feel like I have no options when playing against characters like Algol, Natsu, or Ezio and I just end up trying to block or step repeatedly because when i try to throw things out they get snuffed. I realize this is just an awful habit but I just can't got past it.

Does anyone have any good advice on how to get better? Right now I can't even bring myself to play the game because it just makes me angry and that never helps.

Hilde takes time to learn and play. She is arguably the hardest character to learn, and she isn't exactly the best character either. I would recomend exploring more of tbe cast before commiting to Hilde because she'll be rough on people just starting. If you decide she's your characer, try getting some tips from Hussler, M16samshoking, or Appleboom. Good luck dude

I'm no stranger to learning difficult characters or characters who arn't exactly the best, hell I play Ash in KoF, so that's not my biggest problem. I think my problem mostly is getting used to the game itself and really understanding the mechanics behind everything, ya'know, the basic instincts that SC players have that are universal between characters.