Hello. My name is John. And I like Soul Calibur...

JohnBoyAdvance

[10] Knight
So yeah.

Joined the site because it seems to be the only Soul Calibur fansite going. Was on the Soul Calibur Universe forums till they died.

When I looked for a new home, to be honest this place seemed a bit too elitist. But now, seems to have softened up a bit.

In terms of any fighting games really, I'm no pro. Hell I cant even do the 236236 motion on street fighter. So SCV is trolling me already :p.

My Calibur game is SC1, with 2 behind it straight away. I really do feel they lost their edge in 3, I mean christ Tales of Souls was hard enough, but Olcadan? Ughh...

Favourite SC characters- Ivy, Cervantes, Nightmare, Astaroth. I'd say I was decent with Mitsurugi, Killik, Mina, Xianghua.

The rest I kinda know.

Hate the sword and shield characters, dunno why.

In terms of other fighters, I do like Virtua Fighter and Tekken. The latest Mortal Kombat was really good. Always had a soft spot for MK but the newest: brilliant. I like Street Fighter but I am a bit crap. I love DOA2's survival mode, so much that I would say it should be the standard. Found blazblue easier to get into than SF, but its just a bit too anime for my tastes.

In terms of other games, major Sonic fan. Its hurt me a lot but I cant say no to the blue guy.
Love Mass Effect and Gears 2 + 3.

Dunno what to say now.

Love John.

Welcome to 8wayrun! It's good to have you, you seem like a fun person XD
In terms of any fighting games really, I'm no pro. Hell I cant even do the 236236 motion on street fighter. So SCV is trolling me already :p.
Practice, it's easy once you get it ^_^
And you play Mass Effect? Already cool in my book.

So yeah.

Joined the site because it seems to be the only Soul Calibur fansite going...

Its a pleasure meeting you John. Welcome to 8wayrun!,