Hi all

SASUKE_336

[08] Mercenary
My name is SASUKE_336. I usually go by that name in just about any forum or game. I love soul calibur to death thats why i played SCIII and SCII until 5 came out....kinda skipped 4 tho lol. I have been playing for about 9 years since like SCII soo i guess i consider myself good. Im actually glad i found a site as such for SC. ^_^

Welcome, sir.

A piece of advice to start with: you may want to cease considering yourself to be good. No, it's not like that. It's just it's very easy to misjudge such things and it's better to lose the belief sooner and learn how to actually become good rather than putting off or never letting it happen(the latter case is unfortunately very common). Everyone starts out thinking they're good, 99.9999999999% of the time it's wrong and we have no idea how bad our judgment is. We've all gone through it ^^

It's this kooky mindset that you need to put yourself in to get better, right? You've got have confidence in yourself, but you've also got to be realistic and figure out what's just cognitive bias and what's concrete fact. That and lots and lots of hard work and study are keys to improving: which is more or less the goal here. We want you to improve and start kicking everyone else's asses so we can all have a good time.

But enough of that! Necessary reading :)
http://8wayrun.com/threads/8wr-general-directory.5884/
http://8wayrun.com/threads/the-calibur-primer.13982/
http://8wayrun.com/threads/on-losing.14268/

Now with all the dull formalities out of the way...Yo! Who's your main? Picked a main yet? Where ya from? Go online much on PSN or XBL? To CAS or no? What's the square root of -Pi? Got any questions yourself? Or is this going to be strictly a one-way relationship? How will I not totally despise myself for being in a one-way relationship? Can you teach me to make better excuses for jokes?