Hi everybody!

Yakou

[01] Neophyte
Hi everybody,

I've been watching SCVI gameplay lately, and I really liked what I saw.
I'm a total SC noob though, the last time I've played an SC game was SCIV ten years ago, in a very casual way. I'm usually more a Tekken player, but the last game disappointed me. I really didn't like the armor moves and the 2D mechanics on Akuma/Geese/Eliza. And I don't know how to put this but, it just didn't feel Tekken enough for me anymore.

I intend to download SCV on PS3 tonight to get used with how SC feels and plays. Hopefully, my PS3 still works ^^'. I'm highly anticipating Setsuka's return in SCVI *fingers crossed*, I love everything about her, but I read she and Alpha Patroklos were high execution characters. So I think it would be more smart to start the game with more easy/straight forward characters. Would Ivy, Maxi, Xiba and Leixia be good choices for a beginner ? I like them =). And how is online in this game ? Is it good ? Are there people still playing the game ?

Thank you for the attention you will accord to my post. :)

PS: English is not my first language so sorry for the possible mistakes I wrote/will write !

Id recommend just playing whoever you like tbh. If you really want a beginner friendly character Pat/Pyrrha stuff like that

Hi everybody,

I've been watching SCVI gameplay lately, and I really liked what I saw.
I'm a total SC noob though, the last time I've played an SC game was SCIV ten years ago, in a very casual way. I'm usually more a Tekken player, but the last game disappointed me. I really didn't like the armor moves and the 2D mechanics on Akuma/Geese/Eliza. And I don't know how to put this but, it just didn't feel Tekken enough for me anymore.