Maxi Loop Advice

sephalump

Video games kill people
I've been lurking around this forum for quite a while now, and finally thought I'd throw something up! I try to play my maxi quick and effective using another user's term(can't remember his name right now DX but he might see this) "danger balls". For the most part it works. Most player's I've gone against have problems catching moves I switch up with PSL3. My only problem is I'm not sure how to use the other PSL's. Especially 4 and 5. I'm a total noob online and on forum so please forgive. Thanks for any help ^_^!

That user is me, I coined the phrase this SC for a stance shifting heavy Maxi, thus you are always taking a risk, therefore the player has "danger balls" lol.

PSL4 and 5 are stances I personally rarely use, except for the initial sidestep from A+K(or 8_2 from a stance, while still holding A+K so I loop back.) The one that puts you in RO>BL, usually doesn't avoid anything and I mainly use it as a way into those stances or LO by holding 6 afterward. The one that puts you in LI, actually has some ability to avoid things.

A way to use them effectively is by having yourself a checklist of moves to use acoording to what stance you're in, these moves...you'll train the opponent with, get them used to certain moves. Then switch it up with PSLs and PSL cancels to throws, or sometimes goofy attacks.