Arcade Sticks

xman31

[08] Mercenary
as you see in the title im looking for a arcade stick anyone can help me because i want to get use to playing SC4 with the arcade stick.

I posted this question under the Tekken 6 discussion, but this may be a better place for it.

I’m considering the Tekken 6 bundle that comes with the Wireless Fight Stick. It’s a Nori (so says Gamestop’s website). I’m new to fight sticks and was just wondering if Nori is a good brand, or if those of you who are familiar with fight sticks think this one will be worth the money. Thanks for the help.

One more thing, would this stick work for any fighter on the PS3 (like SCIV). Thanks again guys.

Are you sure it isn't a Hori? Hori is the most well-known brand in arcade sticks, by far. Any Tekken stick should serve you just as well in all fighting games, as long as you don't mind that it's covered in Tekken graphics.

Nope, you’re right, it’s a Hori (Nori must be the NYC street salesman brand).

I don’t mind the graphics. It’s just going to be my starter fight stick, so for now I can deal with whatever generic graphic it comes with. Thanks for your help.

So I’ve been looking for a fighting stick to kind of learn the basics on. I’ve never used a stick but I definitely want to start. I’ve already pre-ordered the Tekken 6 w/ Hori Stick. I’m not a huge Tekken fan but since I’d looked up some fighting sticks and they came out to around $150 anyways, I just considered the game a bonus.

Anyways, I just looked on ebay and found a brand new Hori Fighting Stick 3 for around $65 (apparently I wasn’t looking in the right places when I looked up prices before). I watched a review on youtube and it seems like a good stick. It’s not wireless like the Tekken 6 one will be, but that’s a small minus.