Has anyone been to the "Official" SC forum?

A few things that make me laugh...

About Setsuka

I miss that move from SC3 (if she is really far away you can use it to close the distance between you and your opponent really quick) that it got replaced with this jumping move in SC4.

Don't get me wrong, I like this new jumping move which is probably better since you can dodge attacks while closing distances. But it would be cool to be able to do both. But I guess it wouldn't work out.

Question to development team

Q: What made you decide that you wanted to have a guest character designed by a famous artist? (Such as Angol Fear designed by Mine Yoshizaki of Keroro Gunso fame.)

-kurmankuro

A: It was an idea from some our team members. We have been implementing bonus characters in this franchise and we thought including original characters designed by famous artists could be a big service for fans.

Well you thought wrong
Another question

Q: I'm studying Computer Science right now, hoping to become a videogame programmer so is great to have the opportunity to ask you (the team) a series of questions. When making a game, one of the most important things is to gain the gamer’s attention, I think. There sure are a lot of ways of doing that, and here is the question: In Soul Calibur IV, which things were the ones that the team thought that will gain that attention in gamers? Like when you sit down and think about a great idea and say "gamers will get excited with this".

-GRSCeric

A: I think the biggest attention grabber for Soulcalibur IV would have to be the guest characters.

You thought wrong again

Another question that makes me laugh

Q: Sometimes the end result of the development is very different from what was originally conceptualized - in what ways is the released version of SCIV better than what was originally planned?

-Ghostdog