Ivy Online/Lag Tactics

i need to forfeit all them victories can't believe i use to put this move in my gameplay lol that's all changed now.

It's still a good move, it's just scenario specific; the issue being people online don't treat it as such. If you're using the move as an evasive counter against characters that can't punish on hit then it's validated, but still to be used sparingly.

^I've already done 90% of her data, its just down to her IMP's (which last a life time) and her TC/TJ properties which are always bothersome to get out the way...

Good! Let me know when you're done, I will then update the first post in FD thread.

I've got a stupid question and please don''t criticize me for it. :(
Yesterday, a remark was given to me that WP 11a is a lag tactic move. That's the first time anyone complained about that move ever since I started playing online last year in May. To me it didn't seem like that person was right because the animation for the start of the move (you know, the preparation) is long enough and even less experienced people than me were known to block it regularly. More experienced ones simply let it whiff or jump over it.

So just a quick answer, I don't want to bother you people if this is a small thing...

It depends on the connection. WP 11A is her slowest low attack but on a bad 4 bar connection it's not that easy to block it (it's still possible, though)The only Ivy lows that can't be considered lag tactics are:

SW FC 3B
SW 214K
SW/WP/CL 2K

The rest is either borderline lagtactic: SW 22K, SW 2A+B, WP 1A or WP FC 3B (these can be blocked on reaction but it's difficult so lot of people get hit by them offline) or lag tactic SE A+K, WP 1B (very easy to block offline, yet get a huge boost from lag). WP 11A is debatable but I'd still consider it a lag tactic since it has almost zero chance of working offline unless when used as a TC move, but online it will work much more often.