Overall playstyle with Tira

Arirmind

[08] Mercenary
Hi new player here and i`m thinking about picking and mastering Tira.

I tried to look for it but i couldnt find an overall strategy guide how to play Tira. What are key moves to control space or advance or how to punish after block etc. These things of course varie a lot depending who you are play against but there should be some basic Tira mind sets that you need to relie on every match up.. right?

I`m a total noob right now so dont expect that i know anything. Sometimes it feels that it is hard to close the distance against greater range characters and when i do come near many moves feel too slow compared to theirs. Gloomy mode feels so much stronger than jolly and i currently try to switch to that asap.

As you can see from above text i know nothing. Please push me to right direction and right mind set i should have when i play Tira.

I have played only couple hours soul calibur so i guess it`s natural to feel totally lost. I have some beat em up experience from Tekken and Street Fighter. On those games i prefferred range characters like Dhalzim and Alica but Tira is too cute to pass on this game :3

Lastly i`d like to confirm that Tira is fine character to pick and she can be played competitively?

I'll start at your last question. It's too early to tell. I find her pretty meter dependent, but once you get some meter she's pretty scary due to unpredictability. Personally, I think she's competitive in a vacuum, but I could see players screwing up stance stuff late in a tournement. 8 hours into a day, I could see missing a stance change animation and just flat losing a match because of it. I know I do, but I'm a bad litmus as I suck.