Rate my commentary! (Texas Bar Fights 9 SCV Finals footage here!)

LordSturm

[09] Warrior
Hey guys, I had the pleasure of entering my first SCV tournament yesterday, and although I didn't do as well as I hoped in the competitive side of things I had the amazing experience of getting to cast the finals on a livestream, which was so much fun. I've never done any casting before, but it was a great experience and I'd love to do more of it, so I'm asking 8wayrun for some advice on how to get better! :)

The videos are now up at YouTube, and for the sake of not making this post any longer, the videos are embedded at the bottom of the page. I casted the winners finals solo, the losers finals with ChickenWing (a great player from San Antonio) and had the amazing opportunity to cast the Grand Finals with Tom Brady of Mortal Kombat fame. :O

I'm gonna watch the stream now and edit this post with some critiques I can come up with myself (the most obvious one being at the beginning where I was too far from the mic >.<), but if you think of anything I miss, please don't hesitate to let me know! And if you feel like commenting about my commentary the games from the finals were AWESOME, so definitely check those out!

tl;dr: Awesome SCV finals matches, let me know what I did bad on commentary.

EDIT: My own critiques, along with my GF's, who is incredibly critical >.>

--Lots of "OH's" with space behind them, where I'd try to link my thoughts together and decipher what exactly happened. Need to be quicker on my feet there (my GF called them sex noises xD)

--Messed up some number pad notation on a few moves (I'm especially unfamiliar with Xiba, but Asta and Natsu I just wasn't fast enough on the notations that I knew)

--Another thing that happened when I was commentating that I'm sure infuriated the stream was mixing up the words "round," "match" and "game."