What Has Made you Rage the Most in SC Games?

Psykai

[12] Conqueror
Thought I'd try my hand at making a topic (mostly because I'm bored!)

We've all been there (unless you have the patience of a Saint...) where something in the game just pisses you off to the point of no return as the red mist descends over your eyes and your body trembles with rage...

My question to you lovely people is: what are some of the biggest rage moments you have had whilst playing Soul Calibur and how far were you pushed? (did you throw anything? break anything?)

For me I've actually forgotten most of mine but it's often the AI because I'm not very good at the games and thus often get my ass handed to me. Certain characters though...

In SCIV, I dreaded fighting Seong Mina because she would constantly spam this overhead strike that, despite my best efforts, I could never avoid, and she'd sometimes even trap me on the ground with it. The worst part was that, in that game, it felt like vertical slashes could track you horizontally (kinda removes the point of separating the two, right?) so even when I side-stepped or rolled out of the way, I'd get to watch as her body rotated to follow me and hit me anyway. I used to scream bloody murder at her.

Cervantes and Astaroth used to make me mad too. Me and my friend used to call the move where he slides his axe on the ground (usually if you're laying down) the "shovel your ass" move XD.

The Apprentice was the only character to make me scream into a pillow and throw my controller though. I seriously feel like Namco were just sucking his d**k because there was no reason to make him as ridiculously OP as he was in Arcade. Algol was a pansy compared to him. Someone on the team must've REALLY liked The Force Unleashed...

In fact, so many of the characters in SCIV pissed us off that we had childish 'hate names' for each one, usually replacing part of their name with 'ass' or something. Asstaroth, Cervantass, Sl*t-Meanie, Xiangwh*re, Sh*temare, etc.