Is SC2 much better than 4?or am i the olny one who thinks so?

thegovamint

[08] Mercenary
My ps3 stoped reading games about two months ago,so i went to gamestop and rebought SC2.As i started playing i realized how much better the actual gameplay was.tower of lost souls was extremely weak compaired to weapon master,also the weapon master games are to me more challinging and much more driffernt beacuse you learn new stratigys.And all the play modes time attack,team battles,ect there are a lot more options than in four. Also in the fighters outfits,beacuse now they made my girl sophie look like a whore in SC4.dont get me wrong i love four, the graphics,online and the create a fighter.But i think they could have done a much better job and when you play 2 and 3,it seems to me that that project soul slacked on 4.so whats your oppion?

Soul Calibur 2's GI system is primative compared to SC4's. Without step-g soul calibur 2 is solid, but ultimately SC4 has critical finish so it kind of over rides any positives that SC2 has over part 4.

SCII had better features such as time attack, survival, exhibitions, etc. while I believe the gameplay of SCIV was better overall. Of course that's just my opinion since I only started playing SC competitively during SCIV.

The make a long story short, this will all come down to opinion. The game is what you make of it, both sc2 and sc4 were competitive and had strong player bases. Each had different tweaks to the same overall engine and some ppl will always prefer one way over the other.

In my OPINION, minus balance issues with a few characters, SC4 was a better overall game for competition. SC2 was more balanced in match ups however, meaning people will remember it more fondly imo. In SC2 X was tops and basically equivalent to what Amy is now, however you didn't have an outright blatantly great character like Hilde to skew all perspectives.

cha cha
cha cha