Patroklos Match Up Discussion

CorrectDefense

CorrectDefense is back
Right now, I just wanna see what you guys find out yourselves. Then I will add my experiments to the mix after testing everyone else's experiments with match ups. Eventually I will add everything that has been proven to the stickie so it is easy to find.

So far I feel my worst match ups are against Seigfried and Astaroth..Seigfried I can't get in, and by the time I do i'm half dead. Astaroth, I get in, then I get slaughtered by grabs (This is the case because I am new to SC series, and don't yet fully understand the depth of the game.)

Natsu tidbits:

1-Learn to see 66B and all its variants. Regular 66B grants you 236B_CE on block....she does the BE version, you can duck the first hit, and wsA+B her out of the second hit.....she does 66B4, you can 66B her in the face(cant block in PO, none of her moves or movement options beat out your 66B). Not sure if this applies to all of her PO backdash moves(frame dependent perhaps), but will have a definite answer this week.

You don't get free 236B/CE after a blocked 66B unless Natsu does it at the corner. The shitty thing about 236B is that it doesn't have range (The JF does add a little bit though), so does CE. You should be stepping that shit if you think it's coming.

Use 6A, 4B, 3A more in this matchup, because you're gonna hate moves like 22A which leads to 6A+B combos alot.

Yeah, I figured it out not long ago. I use 6a alot anyways, but im wary of 3a unless im suspecting a high...our natsu player is crisp with A:6 punishing. I find this matchup annoying, but winnable.

Ok I went and tested. The only punish for 66B is 236:B JF and that's from a deep blocked 66B.

Alright, I'll throw a question out there: What do you feel are Pat's most difficult matchups? And what kind of things should we be doing to win those matches?

Well I guess I can answer this one. Patroklos seems to have a lot of trouble with Astaroth (or maybe its just me).