Thought Experiment: What are things you look for when buying a gaming peripheral?

How much research do you think you've put into before buying a product?

• I've put a lot of time into it.

Votes: 6 85.7%
  • Not much or none at all

Votes: 1 14.3%

• Total voters

franman

[13] Hero
When I say gaming peripherals I mean type of controllers for gaming such as mouse, keyboards, control pad, keypads etc.

What is the thought process behind this before making your final decision on which product to buy?
Have you ever given much thought on the product before making your purchasing decision?
Do you ever compare products?

Whenever I consider purchasing a product, I look at 4 aspects and yes thees aspects are ranked:
  1. Price
  2. Build/Quality
  3. Ergonomic Design
  4. Features
I numbered price 1st because in my situation I'm a student on a budget; I set a target range for the price I'm willing to pay at, so say for a gaming mouse I'm looking at a price range between $59.99 to $79.99 and I did not consider tax. But it's not just for the price aspect alone, for what I consider what's my money's worth that's when the other 3 comes into fruition.

Build/Quality is one of the other 3 and is placed 2nd because at the price I can afford, the material has to be high quality, durable and doesn't break easily in a short period of time.

Ergonomic Design, in some cases the terminology may apply to what general aspects the general public feels comfortable in using that product, but I go by my own individual perception based on my own comfort level of using a product.