Tira Frame Data

Status
Not open for further replies.
Straight from the guide.
TiraData-4.png

TiraData-5.png

Tag, you're beautiful. Mind doing this for the other characters thank you so much!
....starting with maxi :p

I can PM you Maxis, I actually scanned his as well for other people.
Who else did you need?
you should do it for everyone to take the burden off of me doing it =p im sure the 15 mins it takes to scan all of these is alot better than the hour+ time it was taking me to transcribe these by hand T^T

hello :)

thx for uploading this! maybe you could help me out, i'm not used to the SC terminology... what does
-impact
-block
-hit
-guard burst
-and properties
mean?
oh, and what is "frame data" and "tech"?
sorry, i'm a noob...

thank you!

Frame data is all the information regarding the number of frames in something.

Impact is the number of frames it takes for an attack to land. For example, an i13 attack takes 13 frames between the start of the motion and the attack landing. block and hit frame data are similar, in that they tell you the modifier to the frame data of your next action, depending on if your opponent blocked your attack or was hit by it respectively.
Photobucket is blocked at work, and I can't remember for sure if it's written with this exact terminology, but usually you'll see something marked as +X or -X. I usually see that as meaning you either add or subtract X frames from the next attack made. So, if I've got an attack that's +2 on block, if my opponent blocks, his next action will take an extra 2 frames to go from the block animation to the action landing.

Guard burst are the attacks that have lightning on them. They break guards.

Properties tells you if an attack does something weird. For example, A+B has the properties of being a built in guard impact and giving you a chance for a stance change.

Tech has a billion different meanings in the gamer community. You'll probably see it most in reference to new styles