Career Thread

teflon2105

[09] Warrior
Post what you do for a living if not working your future job.

( anesthesia tech ) in the operating room full-time also an ( E.R tech ) in the E.R part-time.

I make great money but it destroys my social life and i find myself falling asleep at red lights and at work on occasions.

I used to own a hot rod shop, but now Im back to what I used to do, Im a machnist, I mostly build hot rod motors. Hence the name Hot Rod Dave

HRD

Right now I'm working as a Receptionist at a Hospital. Earning pretty good money and being able to balance out my social life.
I'm majoring Computer Engineering at my local college, looking into getting an associates there,then transfer up to San Fransisco State university and get my masters for Computer Engineering.

After I do that,then I'm looking into getting an Account Administration Representative position at the hospital and living big. :)

Studying for my Pharm D.

but its so boring working at a Pharmacy. (currently a Tech)

My whole life i've been a fan of video games... and im most def a gamer4life. I might switch Majors and go into game dev.

I'll be at SFSU this Fall.

Wow !! Im very impressed alot of people are in the medical field as well !! :D I'm actually an X-ray tech. :D

Wow !! Im very impressed alot of people are in the medical field as well !! :D I'm actually an X-ray tech. :D
My dad's going to school for Ultra Sound tech and will be graduating next year! Hopefully getting a job at the hospital me and my mother work at as well!

Hospital jobs are great when it comes to employee benefits. :P

Right Now: 3rd Shift Stockboy at a grocery chain. It pretty much has destroyed what little social life I had.

Future: Cable Technician, Meteorologist, or a Computer Repairman. But I'll most likely wind up on public access as a recurring character on "Billy Bob's Hunt'n, Fish'n" as Nancee Boy...Ugh.