Kai's Kreation Korner

Psykai

[12] Conqueror
Decided to make a thread where I post random creations in SCVI. Won't be much for a while until they give us moar CaS parts. I don't have many OCs except the ones I'll be sharing below but I have a couple of ideas for more. Many of my creations will probably end up being recreating old characters or 2P/3P costumes for the main cast.

I'm not very good at CaS but hopefully I'll improve over time.

That said, here's my first OC which I submitted to one of the contests on here:
Kai01-02.jpg

Kai01-01.jpg

His name is Kai. He was raised to be loving and compassionate by his mother in the wilderness, but her untimely death to illness found him cast out, wandering aimlessly and vulnerable in his grief. He was discovered by an aging man who offered to take him in and teach him to defend himself so that he would be better able to take care of himself. In return, Kai agreed to do menial chores for the man, who he was surprised to discover was a very powerful warrior despite his age. Kai's training proved difficult, as he had never picked up a weapon before and was not comfortable with a blade that could so easily take a life. Eventually, he picked up a staff and felt at home with it, his movements graceful, and his conscience more able to cope with bearing it as a weapon. From there on, he excelled in his training.
One night, the old man, who he knew only as 'Sensei' had a new kind of 'job' for him. He had received word that the villagers at the base of the mountain they trained on were engaging in some kind of cult activity that involved the sacrifice of children. Sensei ordered Kai to head to the village and kill everyone in sight to rid the area of their abominable act. Though horrified by the thought of what the villagers were doing, the thought of killing anyone made him uneasy, yet he could not knowingly allow innocents to suffer either, and so he proceeded to the village.